You have the Power to Change: USE IT

IMPOSSIBLE (3)
I love it when God provides me with revelations through my own personal experiences….and by love I mean I love it after the fact, lol. Because being in the middle of it never feels good!!!
But as I’m #kickingflesh, one of the things I’ve been working on is teaching my thoughts & emotions to fully submit to God. They have been a little resistant to say the least. So earlier today I was praying and writing in my journal for my daily devotional. To be honest, I was feeling sorry for myself and moping around like somebody stole my candy. After about 2 hours of trying to read scripture, pray, listen to a couple of sermons, read a couple of chapters in 2 books, and still NOT hearing any solutions from God I finally stood up and said, “OK SELF, THIS IS ENOUGH”…
So I got up started doing my make-up and hair and I immediately noticed my mood shift!! Moments before you would’ve thought my puppy (which I don’t have) died but that one moment of me taking a stance shifted something in my spirit!!
THEN came the teaching….God typically gives me the teaching and revelation right after a moment like this…gota love Him 🙂
He then says to me “FINALLY! That’s what I was waiting for!” He goes on to give me this understanding that His whole purpose in this has been to teach me how to tap into the power that is ALREADY inside of me! I then responded and said, “ohhh well why didn’t you just say that lol” But that isn’t His way of teaching!
He isn’t the type of teacher that gives His students the answers on the test! Absolutely NOT! I’ve already had the training and teaching and deep down I already KNEW that the same Holy Spirit that raised Christ from the dead is living in me! So, if that is the case then I have no excuse or reason to be down!
He wanted me to come to that conclusion on my own!
…………………………………..
I wonder how many of you are in this same boat?! You are praying for God to help you stand in the midst of your trials. You are asking God to change your situation. You are asking God to do X, Y, and Z….but maybe…just maybe you are in the same boat as myself.
Maybe it isn’t that He is ignoring your prayers…maybe you already have the answers to the prayers you are praying! Maybe He is just a silent teacher while His students take their test. Maybe God is telling you to do it yourself (meaning tap into the Holy Spirit that is already inside of you!!!!)
If you won’t be honest and testify then I’m sure the blind man in John 9:7 will tell you how God did His part but he had to get up and go wash HIMSELF in the pool. Or what about the man at the pool of Bethesda who had been there for countless years and Jesus finally came, did His part, and then told the man for HIM to take his bed and walk HIMSELF (John 5:1-15). Or, let’s ask the man with the withered hand who had to stretch out HIS own hand for it to be healed (Matthew 12:13). Or, what about David who said he had to encourage HIMSELF in the LORD? (I Samuel 30:6)
AND PROBABLY MY FAVORITE is in Exodus 14:15 ” Then the Lord said to Moses, “Why are you crying out to me? Tell the Israelites to move on.” This actually makes me laugh when I read it because it’s almost as if God is saying, “uh, you already know what you need to do why are you asking me again?”
It isn’t that God doesn’t want you to seek Him often in prayer…that’s a no brainer right? He is teaching us a healthy dependence in Him not an unhealthy co-dependence! You are not helpless so stop acting like it! YOU are operating with the most powerful weapon as a believer; THE HOLY SPIRIT! So Get some act right in your life and start ACTING LIKE YOU HAVE ALL AUTHORITY INSIDE OF YOU! AMEN!
Moral of the story…DO YOUR PART + LET GOD DO HIS PART = BECOME CO-LABORERS WITH CHRIST (I Cor 3:9).
2nd moral of the story…GET UP!
3rd moral of the story…STOP COMPLAINING!
4th moral of the story…consider if you’ve already done your part in the matter! If not then what are you waiting for?
I would love to hear from you!

