The Blessing in the Fire

sauna

The other night I had a very short and simple dream. In the dream I saw a trash can and instead of saying “trash” or “waste” like most say it said “Juice” (the end). When I woke up I immediately knew that I should incorporate juicing into my fast. I had played with the idea for some time and drank a juice or 2 here and there but I never made the full commitment to do a juice cleanse for X amount of days. So that morning I literally got up and went to The Juice Bar and started a 3-day juice cleanse. I was actually pretty eager and excited to start because I had been feeling really sluggish lately!

I read more about juicing that day and I read recommendations such as sweat and get a massage in order to help push the toxins out of your system. So I did, I went to the gym to work out and after I sat in the sauna for 30 minutes and in that sauna is when God really made I Peter 1:7 very clear to me. “That the trial of your faith, being much more precious than of gold that perisheth, though it be tried with fire, might be found unto praise and honour and glory at the appearing of Jesus Christ.” 

While sitting in there at first it was okay. It was warm but I wasn’t sweating at all so I felt that it was going to be a waste of my time. Lo and behold at about 15 minutes is when the sweat started rolling in real good! I hate feeling like I am wasting time so since I couldn’t have my phone in there and I didn’t want to take a book in there I decided to use the sauna as my own personal war room. Just like hot yoga but it’s hot prayer, lol.

God began to speak and He said, “this is why I allow heated and fiery situations. Not to make you uncomfortable and miserable to help remove the toxins that are in your life!” Very sweet and simple but WOW did that revelation have a huge impact! (Side Note: refiners use fire to purify gold so that is why it makes since that God puts us in “hot” situations…to purify us).

God puts us in the fire to cleanse us. He “massages us” (puts the pressure on us) to help push all those toxins out of our life. If you have had a massage done properly you know that it really isn’t suppose to “feel good” the point of a massage is to mash out toxins and loosen tension.

Are you in a heated situation? Maybe you are in a heated job, relationship, health condition. Are you in an uncomfortable place that is really weighing heavy on you? Well GOOD I am happy that you are!!

All it is doing is removing the impurities and toxins out of your life! So just lay there and take the “massage” and jus sit there and let all fire make you sweat. Sweat is good…it’s flushing all the toxins away.

So don’t sweat it when you sweat…just let it all roll away 😉

……………………………………

If you like what you have read and want to learn more about how to remove toxins in your relationships and in your personal life then sign up to receive more updates about my new book The Caged in Heart. It is all about loosening the hold that our past toxic experiences have on us so that we can live happier, more joyful, and peaceful lives with ourselves, others, and God! You can begin reading the first chapter for FREE today. You can even watch the book trailer for the book here.

Pre-Order Your copy today.

CagedCoffeeMock

I would love to hear from you!

