Your Season Isn’t Determined by What’s Going on Outside but What’s Going on Inside

IMAG3078

As I am sitting in a rocking chair and staring out of the window I begin to get very emotional and joyful inside. Nothing in particular was necessarily “joy evoking” but I was just admiring the scenery. Looking at the trees with no leaves and then those with beautiful yellow leaves that blow away as the wind blows.

The snow has begun to fall so as you can imagine it looks pretty gloomy out as the entire sky is dressed in grey clouds.

I just keep repeating to myself, “I am so happy!” I then rest in God’s love for a moment and then I think to myself that so many people could be doing the same thing, looking at the same stuff, but experiencing a totally different emotion…such as depression, sadness, or loneliness.

I have drawn the conclusion that your spiritual season is all about what is taking place on the inside of you. It is not determined by what is going on outside by any means. With this being said, you basically have great input into what your season will be.

Will you look out the window and see the naked trees but still feel joy or will you look out the window and see the naked trees and experience great sadness and loneliness?

What will your season be?

One way to change your season if it is feeling “wintery” is to change your thinking. Another way to change your season is to learn what the season has to teach so that you can be eligible to move on. Finally, then there are times where you just have to wait the season out. But stay in good cheer…seasons do change!

“To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven…”

-Ecc 3:1

I would love to hear from you!

