Extra Layer of Skin

IMAG2745_1_1
The past few Wednesday’s and Sunday’s the pastor has mentioned the importance of having what it takes to be taken to a higher level. One of the things that He mentioned was the importance of having thick skin. The purpose for the thick skin when your life is on display for the world to see is to help you stand firm when others talk bad about you, when you are criticized, and when you fail at certain tasks.

I know that God is elevating me in this season in my life thus I know that my skin is thickening with each experience. Recently I received an extra layer of skin.

In the midst of disappointments and in the midst of pain…when you are elevated you must learn how to take those disappointments and keep it rolling! This extra layer of skin is for disappointments. It is for dealing with incongruences. It is for dealing with unstable individuals. It is for dealing with unjust people. It is for dealing with crookedness. It is for dealing with wickedness. It is for dealing with the ways of this world.

Though I wished not to go through what I had to to get that extra layer of skin…I know that it was necessary because where I am going there will be a plethora of all of these things!

It may not feel good but it is all part of the process. It may not be fair but it is all part of the process. It may be confusing but it is all part of the process!

Don’t despise “skin thickening processes”…they are necessary for where you are going!

 

I would love to hear from you!

