Why Are You Worrying?!

IMAG2377_1 

“And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.”

 – Romans 8:28

Ok yes I admit it! A few days ago I was on the verge of having a “freak out and panic” moment. Deadlines were quickly approaching and I needed resources that I did not have.

Just a hair before I was about to freak out God whispered to me, “Do you trust me?” I do trust Him because He has always had my back! Before I breached the threshold of “freak out level” I then whispered to myself, “God knows what I need and when I need it so I am not about to worry myself!”

I put the worries to the side and rested. Now on today, I am seeing the FULL manifestation of God’s working hand! I received confirmation pertaining to ALL of my concerns AND all of my needs are met AHEAD of schedule!

“Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.”

–      I Peter 5:7

………………………….

When we worry and when we are constantly in “panic mode” we are saying 3 things to God:

  1. I do not fully trust You
  2. You do not have total control of my situations
  3. I need to handle this myself to be sure it gets done

And when we say these things, directly or indirectly, it is like a slap in the face.

Doesn’t it hurt your feelings when you have been honest and have never led anyone on to think anything negative of you but for some reason they still do not trust you? I know that hurts my feelings!

God CAN be trusted and HE KNOWS EVERYTHING concerning your life!!

Trust Him with the BIG and the small because He can handle it all!

He just wants to know that YOU trust Him & He needs to see that YOU trust Him!!

No need to worry…carry on like life as usual and WATCH Him work on your behalf!!

Don’t worry…just rest!

……………………………………..

28 “And why do you worry about clothes? See how the flowers of the field grow. They do not labor or spin. 29 Yet I tell you that not even Solomon in all his splendor was dressed like one of these.30 If that is how God clothes the grass of the field, which is here today and tomorrow is thrown into the fire, will he not much more clothe you—you of little faith? 31 So do not worry, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?’ 32 For the pagans run after all these things, and your heavenly Father knows that you need them. 33 But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well. 34 Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.

 

Matthew 6:28-34

I would love to hear from you!

