In Spite of My Mess He Still Chooses to Bless

I was listening to Pandora yesterday and this song came on. It sounds more like an upbeat praise song but I found myself in tears and worshipping God while driving. The lyrics really resonated with me.

God has been so good to me and there are a million and one reasons why He shouldn’t be BUT in spite of all of my junk…He still loves me and He still blesses me. Just thinking about this overwhelmed me because although I am so undeserving of all that He has done, is doing, and plans to do He still decides to call me His loving daughter. In spite of my mistakes & failures He still chooses to use me in a mighty way!

I listened to these lyrics and I thought about the many times He kept me, blocked things, and gave me ANOTHER chance. Yes, another chance…not a second chance! This kind of love you do not come across easily so to know that I have the ultimate Lover in my life just blows my mind.

“Just another day the Lord has kept me

Just another day the Lord has blessed me

In spite of my struggles and my troubles I’m still here!”

 

That is my testimony and I know that is yours too!

He gave us another chance! Now, if He doesn’t do anything else besides give us another chance at life then that is well over enough! His grace & His mercy abound forever!

Praise Him today for His mercy, His faithfulness, his patience, His gentleness, and most importantly…His LOVE!!

 …………………………………………

This I recall to my mind, therefore have I hope.

22 It is of the Lord‘s mercies that we are not consumed, because his compassions fail not.

23 They are new every morning: great is thy faithfulness.

24 The Lord is my portion, saith my soul; therefore will I hope in him.

25 The Lord is good unto them that wait for him, to the soul that seeketh him.”

– Lamentations 3:21-25 (KJV)

© Trillion Small 2013 All Rights Reserved.

I would love to hear from you!

