He Speaks To Me

phone

About a year and a few months ago God spoke to me through prophecy. I talked more about it here. Then on June 11, 2013 God finally spoke to me about that prophecy while I was at home; I blogged about it on June 12, 2013. To confirm what He told me He has been speaking through my pastor for the past 4 Sunday’s starting June 16, 2013. Every Sunday after I received this revelation has had bits and pieces of what I had already blogged about prior to even hearing the sermons. The Holy Spirit spoke to me and then confirmed it through my spiritual leader.

God speaking to me really is not a new thing for me because I have been listening to Him for quite some time now, however, for some reason this time has me just excited beyond expression.  I find it fascinating that He first would even want to talk to me and secondly, I find it so awesome how I have grown significantly as far as my hearing goes. There were times where I was not aware of His voice but over the years I have grown to learn it. The clarity in which I heard Him  has just  blown me away.

This is all so exciting for me because this process has also been a confirmation for me in how my relationship and spiritual tuning has matured exponentially. At first I was unaware of how He spoke to me but now I know. At first I was uncertain of if I heard Him or if it was myself but now I know. At first it felt like I never got revelation or vision about my life and/or situations but now He gives it to me freely. He gives revelation to those in relationship and I am very happy to know that our relationship is in good standing 🙂

I am so happy about my new season this latter part of the year! It will be much greater! New opportunities, new friendships, new relationships…just newness! I am loving this idea! As my pastor said today, “You look brand new!” Yes I do don’t I!? Because I am! 🙂

……………………………………………….

∆ Phone God: Thank you God for desiring to speak to your children. I ask that you will make your voice clearer to me today. Clean out my spiritual eyes and ears so that I can be a better discerner of your voice. In Jesus name, Amen.

∆ Chew on this:

  • “My sheep hear My voice, and I know them, and they follow Me.” – John 10:27
  • “Today, if you will hear His voice: Do not harden your hearts…” – Psalm 95: 7b-8

∆ Ponder on this:

  • Do you know how He speaks to you?
  • Do you know when He is speaking to you?
  • Can you differentiate between Him, yourself, & the enemy?

∆ Act on this:

  • Learning His voice requires that you spend time with Him…take the time daily to sit before Him and wait to hear Him speaking.

© Trillion Small 2013 All Rights Reserved.

One thought on “He Speaks To Me

  1. Pingback: Pretty Ugly | TEN^TWELVE

I would love to hear from you!

