Digging for Joy

IMAG1377_1_1

I feel God allows us to go through certain things not only to prepare us for a higher level but also simply to show us who we are to ourselves…many times we do not realize the faith, strength, trust, fight, & determination we have in us until we are faced with a problem that requires those traits, skills, & characteristics to come out!

Now I am coming to a full understanding of a prophetic word given to me about a year ago…

The man said that I reminded him of a story of a little girl that was locked away and all that was around her was trash…including piles of dung…

Despite where she was she kept on smiling and kept on digging in the mess…then one day somebody finally asked her…why are you still so happy?

Her response was…”all of this dung…there has to be a pony around here somewhere!”

Haha I know that is a cute story but he told me all of that to tell me that I am one of those girls that just can’t get down! I speak life even in a dead situation. Even in the most unwanted, undesirable, and painful situations…I still dig my way to a place of joy!!

God knows me and He knows that I respond to glimpses…He doesn’t have to even show me the WHOLE thing to get me fired up!!

Tonight I was finding myself a bit discouraged (which was cutting into my workout schedule because I was too “tired emotionally” to workout but as I was laying down in my prayer closet He just gave me a glimpse of what was to come and a glimpse of what I was preparing for and I immediately hopped myself up…found some joy…got a good workout in….and am now able to go to bed with peace on my heart and mind!!

You might be in a “dung-y” situation BUT in the midst of all the ugliness…there has GOT to be some beauty somewhere!!

Will you run with the glimpse or will you wallow in the mess until you see the whole thing? My guess is that if a glimpse won’t get you then you probably are not even ready for the whole deal!

Shout on just a glimpse tonight!!

May God give you a peaceful nights rest! Rest those weary eyes! A new day has dawned…even though it is dark! It is still a new day!

#BeBlessed

………………………………………………….

 “A cheerful heart is good medicine, but a crushed spirit dries up the bones.”

– Proverbs 17:22 (NIV)

“Peace I leave with you, My peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.”

– John 14:27 (NKJV)

© Trillion Small 2013 All Rights Reserved.

I would love to hear from you!

