I Love You To Death

“Greater love has no one than this, than to lay down one’s life for his friends.”

– John 15:13

You may hear or say “I Love You” very often but have you ever stopped to truly think about what Love is? There is no greater demonstration of what Love is than the act that Jesus displayed over 2000 years ago on Calvary.

His love for us was willing to do something that He knew we would not reciprocate nearly as much.

His love for us was willing to be apprehended without fuss or fight because He knew it must be done.

His love for us was willing to be punished for something that we did and not Him.

His love for us was willing to be mocked and slandered in spite of who He was.

His love for us was willing to be abused and tortured even though He could have easily called his army of angels to stop the process.

His love for us was willing to hang in there through the tough times.

His love for us was willing to stick it out until the very end.

His love for us was willing to even go to the grave for us since that is what it took.

You see, He loved us to death (literally) and that love back then is just as strong for us today!

He will never change!

I am not 100% certain who else would do all of this for me but I sure am glad that I know the ONE who already did it for me!

Now that’s love!!

Today is a GOOD Friday because without this display of Love we would be a hot (really) mess!

“For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.” – John 3:16

© Trillion Small 2013 All Rights Reserved.

2 thoughts on “I Love You To Death

  1. So beautiful! God’s love for me never ceases to amaze me every day (especially since I don’t deserve it at all). And Easter is always such a great reminder of His great love for us. Thank you for this. Be blessed!

I would love to hear from you!

