The Season Has Changed

IMAG0887

Yesterday was the mark of spring and boy was it a lovely day! I knew that I had to “spring forward” concerning my clock but it didn’t dawn on me that the seasons had shifted until I got up to get dressed and heard the birds chirping. This immediately brought a smile to my face as I rehearsed Song of Solomon 2: 11-13 in my head…

“See! The winter is past;
the rains are over and gone.
12 Flowers appear on the earth;
the season of singing has come,
the cooing of doves
is heard in our land.
13 The fig tree forms its early fruit;
the blossoming vines spread their fragrance.
Arise, come, my darling;
my beautiful one, come with me.”

 

After a great worship experience after church I decided to go out to have lunch; just Jesus and me. After we ate we then went to McDonalds to get an ice cream cone. It was too nice of a day to just go home and sit in the house. He knows I like taking walks ;-). So we got the ice cream and went walking around the park for about 2 hours. I witnessed every indicator that spring was now here.

It was the BEST time every! Just Him and me! I was able to absorb the beauty of His creations and enjoy the time spent together. I took plenty of pictures to capture each moment.

 IMAG0898

Flowers appear on the earth

IMAG0905

The fig tree forms its early fruit

………………….

I love correlating the natural seasons with our spiritual seasons. Winter  is typically seen as a time of loneliness and isolation. It is one of those seasons that feel most depressing and undesirable. Winter can be one of those seasons of much down time (little progress) and a season where many things die and fall off. Relationships may have failed, friendships torn apart, opportunities seemingly scarce, and so on.

BUT there is good news! THE SEASON HAS CHANGED! God says for you to ARISE from the place that you have been sitting and wallowing in! GET UP because He has much beauty to show you! You want confirmation that things have changed? Then just look around…nature is responding to God’s shift so why is it so hard for you to see that a change has come?

Arise, open up your eyes, and see what God is doing new in your life. He is impregnating you with new dreams and visions and He is placing new opportunities and adventures in your path. That is what spring is all about; newness & freshness. But you much first get up and go with Him! You won’t get there alone…it is a new season and it is a new day…take His hand and let Him show you the way 😉

He is just so gentle and romantic 🙂 He calls us darling and beautiful…now you know you cannot resist that! 😉

© Trillion Small 2013 All Rights Reserved.

I would love to hear from you!

