Eating the Word: Professor Anointing, Ph.D.

IMAG0678

Jumping back where I left off in discussing eating the word of God on a daily basis; today I read First John 2 and verse 27 caught my attention.

S“As for you, the anointing you received from him remains in you, and you do not need anyone to teach you. But as his anointing teaches you about all things and as that anointing is real, not counterfeit—just as it has taught you, remain in him.” – I John 2:27

 

O This passage was talking about not allowing others to lead you astray.

A What I took from this specific scripture above is that what I need is already inside of me. All of the training, skills, knowledge, credentials, talent, etc…that I need and will need will not necessarily come from me obtaining another degree or from me getting professional help; the Holy Spirit Himself is my professor in life.

There may be times when God will have you to do things and speak about things that you will have no previous knowledge or experience but if you are anointed to do so then that will be your teacher, instructor, guide, trainer, etc… [Read Ezekiel 2-3 and Exodus 4)

If there is something that He wants you to do then He will be sure that you are well equipped to fulfill it…but it starts with the foundation…continue to chew on and digest the word daily.

P Thank you Daddy for the anointing that you have placed upon my life! Continue to teach and train me in the areas that I need it. Let me start here, with your word today! In Jesus name, Amen.

 

© Trillion Small 2013 All Rights Reserved.

I would love to hear from you!

