Year of Reigning, Grace, & Blessings

image

Boy am I happy and blessed to see yet another year! I have reached the big 2…5 now 🙂 Quarter of a century feels pretty good I must say! So, I did my homework and now I am even more excited to be 25 years young!

So as you can see here in my 2013: The Year of Delivery declaration, I am already expecting this year to be mind blowing (as it already has been in month one). However, me turning 25 the year of 2013 is just the icing on the cake! MMM GOOD!

I searched for significance in 25 and this is what I found:

The Hebrew number 25 consists of two Hebrew letters, kaph and hey. Kaph is an open palm, the act of giving or covering. Hey means inspiration, or the breath of God, and generally has to do with the Holy Spirit.

Thus, 25 has to do with laying on of hands to bless people with the Holy Spirit.

Twenty-five is the number of blessing. It is five squared, and so twenty-five is related to five, the number of grace. 

Blessing is based upon the idea of grace. 

Thus, the number 25 signifies blessing, specifically by conferring the Holy Spirit and the authority to fulfill the calling

that the Holy Spirit equips us to do. 

(http://www.gods-kingdom-ministries.org/PDF%20Books/Meaning%20of%20Numbers.pdf)

Yep, that’s the same thing I thought after reading it 🙂 So COOL! In the bible many kings took their reign at the age of 25 (see I & II Kings) and at the 25th mention of many names in the bible, you see the same pattern of blessings. For example the 25th time Joseph’s name was mentioned was in Genesis 39:6 where Potiphar left all that he had in the hands of Joseph. Then, the 25th time that Isaac’s name is mentioned is in Genesis 25:11 when God blessed him. There are more examples in the above link but these are a couple.

So what can I and am I expecting for this new AWESOME year of mine? I am expecting an abundance of blessings over my life and those connected to me, I am expecting God’s favor and grace to just overwhelm and overtake me, and I am expecting great promotion as I continue to be diligent in all that I do as I steward what God has given me….turning TWENTY-FIVE in TWO THOUSAND THIRTEEN is going to be PHENOMENAL!

This song just keeps singing in my spirit 🙂

Nothing will stop me now!

……………………………….

Now to Him who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that works in us, 21 to Him be glory in the church by Christ Jesus to all generations, forever and ever. Amen.”

– Ephesians 3:20-21

 

“Bring all the tithes into the storehouse,
That there may be food in My house,
And try Me now in this,”
Says the Lord of hosts,
“If I will not open for you the windows of heaven
And pour out for you such blessing
That there will not be room enough to receive it.”

– Malachi 3:10

© Trillion Small 2013 All Rights Reserved.

3 thoughts on “Year of Reigning, Grace, & Blessings

  1. Pingback: The Year to Speak & Be Heard | TEN^TWELVE

I would love to hear from you!

