2013: The Year of Delivery

Trace

On my refrigerator I have one of those magnetic white boards and on it I have written various promises and inspirational phrases. One thing that I have written is, “Bigger babies need bigger pushes”. We correlate God’s promises as something we are carrying and something that will be birthed out of us. I have this written to remind me daily that the greater the things are that God will do through me will require a greater fight and push on my end.

2012 for me, as it was for so many, involved much molding from the Father. All of the things that we had to endure were all for our maturation. Every thing was necessary to get us to the point that we are at now.

I began re-thinking about our promises as babies the other day when I got a call from my brother saying that his sweetheart was now ready to give birth to their child. The doctors said the child was now in the birthing position; head first. After he told me this I told them that they had just given me a new blog idea, lol.

In the early weeks and months of the pregnancy the baby is constantly growing and developing in the upright position and it isn’t until the baby is ready for delivery that it shifts positions and is now upside down waiting for the opening of the mothers cervix and thinning of her cervical effacement (see the trimesters here).

2012 was the year of your baby growing inside of you and now that it is 2013 you have reached your third trimester and your promise is ready to be birthed now! Some common signs of labor are water breaking, tightening of abdomen, cramping, feel like fever/headache, regular contractions and others.

 

It felt like it was raining on your life…don’t worry it was just your water breaking. It felt like money was getting tight and the daily stresses were causing you pain & headache…don’t worry it was all just pre-warning of your soon to be due date. It seemed like everyday was something new…don’t worry it was just your regular contractions giving you a sure sign that you were now going into labor.

All of 2012 was your baby maturation process but now 2013 is your delivery year. Ok, so what does that mean you need to do? You need to change positions and make the necessary shifts to assure a smooth delivery.

This website here mentions that the anterior position is the ideal position for the baby to be in as he/she gets ready to come on out. It also mentions some ways that you can help him/her get into this position. YES you can help this promise come to pass in your life. Remember you need to do your part and God will do His.

Ways that you can help:

 1.     Don’t sink back into your old comfortable ways

The website that I mentioned above says to be sure that your favorite armchair doesn’t make your bottom go down and your knees come up.

You worked too hard to turn back now so resist going back to how you use to be!

Therefore submit to God. Resist the devil and he will flee from you.” – James 4:7

 2.     Stay on all four’s praying

Another thing that they suggest you do is scrub the floor! Lol. They say that staying on all fours and washing the kitchen floor (as grandma’s used to say) helps swing the back of the baby’s head to the front of the belly.

Now isn’t the time to lighten up on your persistent communication with God. Now is the time to seek and draw near to God like never before so that He may whisper things to you that will help you during your delivery.

“Rejoice always, 17 pray without ceasing, 18 in everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.” – I Thessalonians 5:16-18

 3.     Rest frequently in the Lord

Thirdly, they suggest that you take regular breaks and move around if your job involves a lot of sitting.

Being intentional about sitting quietly before the Lord is a must. These are the times that you will be revived and when God will be able to impart in you much vision, instruction, and revelation. Re-charging should be a continuous routine. It is ok to take time to “do nothing” or “soaking” as I call it; this is the most refreshing and rewarding thing you can do for your relationship with God. Get that quality time in 🙂

You may feel like you are wasting time doing this but even in doing so…you are making spiritual moves. So like Nike…Just Do It!

“Rest in the Lord, and wait patiently for Him; Do not fret because of him who prospers in his way…” – Psalm 37:7

“Thus the heavens and the earth, and all the host of them, were finished. And on the seventh day God ended His work which He had done, and He rested on the seventh day from all His work which He had done. Then God blessed the seventh day and sanctified it, because in it He rested from all His work which God had created and made.” – Genesis 2:1-3

 4.     Watch with expectations

Finally, they suggest that you lean forward on a birth ball as you watch tv.

Leaning forward while sitting typically symbolizes that the person is being attentive and expecting something to happen. Hence the saying, “on the edge of your seat”.

Don’t just wish God does it! EXPECT God to do it if He said it! You may not know the exact day and time but you know that baby is coming sooner or later!

“For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.” – Jeremiah 29:11

 

“There is surely a future hope for you, and your hope will not be cut off.” – Proverbs 23:18

 

Let us hold unswervingly to the hope we profess, for he who promised is faithful.” – Hebrews 10:23

 

………………………..…………………..

This year is your year of DELIVERY! Here it comes! Are you ready for it!?

…………………………………………………..

∆ Phone God: Thank you God for my 2012 year and thank you for the awesome new year that is ahead of me! I am too excited about all that you will do this year in my year of delivery!! I pray for continued focus and motivation! Thank you for this awesome year! In Jesus name, Amen.

∆ Chew on this:

  • The various scriptures above

∆ Ponder on this:

  • What has God promised you that you are expecting this year?

∆ Act on this:

  • Be proactive in your own life this year and do your part

 

© Trillion Small 2013 All Rights Reserved.

5 thoughts on “2013: The Year of Delivery

  1. I LOVED this metaphor. For a young person God has given you great wisdom and initiative. The suggestions are just what I need as I am still in the dark regarding His purpose for my life.

  2. Thank you so much Lorene! I am constantly encouraged when I hear things like this. I am actually writing a book about finding our purpose and how to get there! It will be published soon so I pray that you will find it helpful also. Stay tuned 🙂

    Also, did you get a chance to “soak”/rest like we talked about last time? Was wanting to ask you to see how it was going for you.

    • Thank you for asking. It sounds simple, just sit there and let His thoughts and inspiration and presence soak in. But I find myself drifting off into making lists, thinking about dinner ideas, etc and I realize that purposeful soaking takes a great deal of focus. Just let go. Very tough to do–but I am finding that listening to 97.3 while I drive is the best soaking I can do right now. Soaking doesn’t have to be done in my chair, or shower, Im finding that it can be done anywhere for even a minute. And this will make me stronger over time. Your ideas inspire me, your book is an awesome venture, and there is a hole in the market for a young, passionate Christian woman who has recently been through the trials of teenager hood, survived and has a weath in information to young people and the confused parents who wander around thinking that these children have come from another galaxy…. 🙂

      • You are absolutely right! I know some who take a walk or paint to soak . I’m happy you found something that works for you 🙂 And yes I am so excited about this first adventure! I pray many receive it as you have!

  3. Pingback: Year of Reigning, Grace, & Blessings | TEN^TWELVE

I would love to hear from you!

