Your Part –> God’s Part

IMG_0442

One of the funniest things one of my former class members said in class was, “you can sit in your closet all day and pray that God sends you a hotdog but that doesn’t mean you will get one!” I thought this was so funny for one, because I have a “sensitive sense of humor” and I laugh at almost anything and second, because it is so true yet we may find ourselves doing it all of the time.

How many times have you said, “I’m waiting on God to do it (what ever that IT was)?” or “I will pray about it and wait for more confirmation before I make a move?” I am guilty of both and I have found that although they sound “theologically proper” there are times when this is not spiritually sound.

We had a guest speaker come to my church a while back and he said that many times we will say, “I am waiting on God to show me where to go before I move” but God is saying “I will tell you where to go WHEN you move!” T.D. Jakes also said it very plain and simple, “many times we think we are waiting on God but in actuality He is waiting on us!”

We try to use these things to justify our “faith” and “trust” in God but if you ask me, these are just excuses to cover up your fear and doubt. I believe that so many of us will never reach our fullest potential because we are “waiting on more confirmation”. Not saying that God will not confirm what He has told you because He will and I am not saying that you should not seek Him in the decisions you are trying to make because you should but many times we ALREADY know what we should do but remain stagnant and stuck by fear or some other third variable.

I say all of this to say, “You have a part and a role to play in this relationship too.” If you want a hotdog then pray God provide you with food and position yourself to receive one. If you want a job then fill out applications rather than sit at home like it will walk to you. If you want to receive then give. If you are looking for Mr. or Mrs. Right and it is your time then get out and mingle; unless you think God will UPS him/her to you, lol. As I stated in my last blog titled Please! A Little Less Lip And A Little More Grip: Faith without works is dead! you actually have to put action behind what you are believing God for.

You do what you can and then let God fulfill His part. Don’t try to do His part and don’t try to short-cut on your part. Fulfill all that you can and God will take it from there. It may be in our nature but I think we make things so complicated when it really is not that difficult. Do your part and He will do His!

Here are some other biblical examples of conditional factors. (Click here if you do not know what a conditional sentence is) but simply, it means that one thing must happen first for the second thing to happen.

 

For example….

 

Your Part

Scripture

God’s Part

Keep your mind on Him

Isaiah 26:3

Keep you in perfect peace
Humble yourself, pray, seek His face, & turn from your wicked ways

II Chronicles 7:14

Hear from Heaven, forgive your sins, & heal the land
Pay your tithes

Malachi 3:10

Open Heavens windows & pour you out innumerous blessings
In all your ways acknowledge Him

Proverbs 3:6

Direct your paths
Seek His Kingdom & righteousness first

Matthew 6:33

Add all those things to you
Keep His word

John 8:52

Keep you from tasting death
Confess with your mouth & believe in your heart

Romans 10:9-10

Save you
Honor your mother & father

Ephesians 6:1-3

Give you long life
Awake & arise

Ephesians 5:14

Give you light

 

And the list could go on and on…

 

You probably have many conditional phrases in your life. You pray and pray and pray and wait and wait and wait but maybe…just maybe God is actually waiting on you to do your part FIRST so He can do what He told you He would do. Something to think about isn’t it?! Your actions will trigger a response from God.

 

……………………………………………………………

 

∆ Phone God: Thank you God for your daily revelations. Thank you for providing me with the information that I need to move forward and become all that you have said I will become. I ask that you continue to show me what my parts are so that I can partner with you. I pray for continual awareness concerning what I can actually do today to fulfill my assignments. Thank you Lord. In Jesus name, amen.

∆ Chew on this:

  • “For we are labourers together with God: ye are God’s husbandry, ye are God’s building.” – I Corinthians 3:9

∆ Ponder on this:

  • Are you the reason that things in your life are being delayed?

∆ Act on this:

  • Ask God what your role is in this assignment and do it without hesitation.

 

 © Trillion Small 2012 All Rights Reserved.

3 thoughts on “Your Part –> God’s Part

  1. Pingback: 2013: The Year of Delivery | TEN^TWELVE

  2. Delle I read your post too. Love that song and the message that it teaches! I pray much success to you this year as you join with God and be proACTIVE in getting what He has for you 🙂 GO GET IT! I believe you can do it! 🙂

    Thanks for visiting me here,

    Trillion

I would love to hear from you!

