Hand Picked

IMG_1730

“For He chose us in Him before the creation of the world to be holy and blameless in his sight. In love He predestined us to be adopted as His sons through Jesus Christ, in accordance with His pleasure and will…In Him we were also chosen, having been predestined according to the plan of Him who works out everything in conformity with the purpose of His will, in order that we, who were the first to hope in Christ, might be for the praise of His glory…having believed, you were marked in Him with a seal, the promised Holy Spirit, who is a deposit guaranteeing our inheritance until the redemption of those who are God’s possession- to the praise of His glory”

-Ephesians 1:4-5, 11-14 NIV

I, yes I, was chosen.

Before there was a sun, before there was a moon, before there was a star…I was chosen.

Though only 20 plus some change in the physical, I am well seasoned in the spiritual.

You see, I was on His mind before He laid the foundations of the world…

Ha, yea it makes me giggle just knowing how astounding His thoughts are for this girl…

Yea, before He created the states He made sure that He secured my estates…

He gave me parents but also adopted me ‘cause He was keenly aware that the works of my little ‘f’ father wouldn’t be enough to save me…you see…my Father works, do you not know what He gave me?

Adopted by a King so now I am royalty…

What’s mine is His and what’s His He has made ours…He is the Author of loyalty.

His was His Son, Jesus Christ, who died for us so that we can chill and sip lemonade  instead of blow up and burn like a grenade.

If you are looking for me, seated in Heavenly places is where you can find me…

It is His good pleasure and will to do what it takes to fit our bill…

Calvary reached deep in His pockets but because of it now I am sealed…just call me locket.

100% satisfaction or your money back guaranteed…

But there’s no turning back for me.

Before there was a me, I was predestined to be holy and blameless and created for His glory…

And when it’s all said and done and when He is finished reading my story…

I want to hear…”well done my good and faithful servant”

Before there was a me, my entire life was worked out and planned out…

So in essence, worrying only makes you appear as a peasant who has spazzed out;

An uneducated individual who acts like they don’t know any better yet thousands of years ago He wrote you this letter.

He told you His plans and He gave you His promises.

It’s no mystery that He is for us, just look around and notice how He adores us…

Besides, before there was a you…He was thinking of you…

That is worthy of at least some credit!

I would love to hear from you!

